Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Meet The Guides

Rachel Kimball

My name is Rachel. I am a 3rd generation equestrian and an avid animal lover. I have spent the majority of my life rescuing, fostering, and rehabilitating all types of animals. Being here at Cponies allows me to combine all of the things I love. To be able to be a part of these horses’ journey to recovery is both an amazing and emotional experience. It has taken me many years to find a job that I can call home, and I have found that here at Cponies. So I welcome you to come to the beach and meet our beautiful horses. Come share in their joy and playfulness, for no hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle.

Nikki Postma

My dad let me go to a horse camp when I was 6 years old and I was hooked ever since. He got me my first horse when I was 11. Started off riding English and jumping but turned to rodeo in middle school with friends. I have competed in barrel racing, goat tying and roping events. After high school I needed a job to afford my rodeo expenses and had a friend that worked with Cponies. I have been with Cponies for 5 years now and have seen so many horses Carmen had purchased in horrible condition. One of my favorite parts of the job is I am the one that gets to start these horses at the beach. It makes me so happy to see how they progress into kind loving horses that bring our customers so much joy. Working with these gorgeous horses is very rewarding.

Misty Wolf

Hi, I’m Misty #2. I have been around horses my whole life. I started working for Cponies in 2020. I absolutely love my job. Seeing some of these horses come to us from horrible situations and transforming into beautiful horses is what I love most. I also love the fact that I can help people cross off something so amazing on their bucket list with a once in a lifetime opportunity to ride a horse while it swims in the water. To see smiles on people’s faces whether they have ridden horses their entire life or this is the first time they’ve ever been on a horse.

Misty Palella

I was stalking CPonies for years. I even tried to book a ride when I was visiting Florida from my home state of New York, but they were sold out. One day I called Carmen from New York and was able to get the barn manager job. I packed my husband and my belongings and moved to Florida. I work with these horses every day. My duties include everyday horse care as well as assisting Carmen in all medical and rehabilitation therapy. I’m not on the beach often but when I am it fills my heart to see these horses we get in horrible condition go out and play in the bay. The horses love getting hugs and praises from our riders. This is what Cponies is all about. Giving these horses a purpose and a loving home. Sea you soon.

Lorie Manning

Hi my name is Lorie.  My experience with horses began at a young age when my father purchased a nice little black pony when I was 8. At age 14 I worked for a local thoroughbred farm cleaning stalls and other barn duties.  At age 19 I learned to gallop the thoroughbreds. I learned a great deal of how to care for these athletes on that farm. My hope is to bring that experience to our beautiful CPONIES and give them the care they deserve. My daughter Myah works for Cponies as well. Some days we even get to work together. Let me help you relax and enjoy a little piece of heaven right here in FL. In minutes I will have you at ease, and your smiles will brighten my day.